Yellow and grey cross over from wedding cake to curtains

I am planning my wedding this year. As a bride, I am paying attention to color more than ever to find the perfect shade for my ceremony. I always think it is neat when trends cross over from one place to another, like when you find a curtain pattern on a cake! In addition to the use of bright pops of color in wedding decor, there are also some interesting color combinations that are showing up. Yellow and grey is becoming a very popular color choice for weddings.

At the same time, there is a resurgence of this color combination in home decor. This trend was evident at my recent visit to the Boston Design Center. Here is a picture from the event.

Yellow and Grey Display at Boston Design Center

While I am not opting for this palette myself – I am choosing browns, greens, and purples for more of a rustic theme since I am having a fall wedding – I think it is so fun to see these paths cross and I am interested to find out what’s next.

Check out my yellow and grey Pinterest board for some great picks on fabric, photo frames, and wedding dresses!

                         -Meghan

Categories: Blanket, Throw & Sheet Commentary | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

