Now trending: Union Jack

Union Jack Throw

This Union Jack Throw is by Ella James.

The Union Jack has been on our trend radar recently, but nowhere is it more prevalent than in London the week before the 2012 Summer Olympics!

I just returned from a trip to the UK and was inspired by the show of support across so many different mediums.  This trendy flag could be spotted from supermarkets to the high end boutiques, on pillows, pocketbooks, furniture, and pet clothes!

Bulldog Pillow

I spotted this pillow in my travels. So cute!

I wish I had a room in my house to decorate with this fun and festive motif, but at the very least it made me look forward to the Opening Ceremony.

Enjoy the Games!

                      -Meghan

If you want to see more Union Jack themed stuff, including some boots (or wellies as they call them in England) see my Pinterest board.

Categories: Blanket, Throw & Sheet Commentary | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

