Travel notes: Hey Cupcake!

Image

White cupcake with vanilla frosting…carrot cupcake with cream cheese frosting…and the list goes on and on. I love them all.

Every new town brings me a new opportunity to explore new flavor combinations.  The cake is yummy, but the frosting is still the best.  I start from the bottom of the cupcake and work my way to the top, leaving the frosting for last. Not to be bossy, but I am convinced this is the only way to eat a cupcake.

While in Austin, Texas last week I came upon a true cupcake lover’s dream mobile — the Hey Cupcake trailer. Look at my smile in the picture… need I say more? My recommendation is the Red Velvet cupcake because it is the best I ever had!

-Maryellen

Categories: Blanket, Throw & Sheet Commentary | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

