What to do with your Christmas tree the rest of the year?

Year round Christmas tree ideas

I love the sight of my Christmas tree.The New Year is rung in with warm toasty wishes and the sparkly lights and decorations still up. But sadly, a few the days later the Christmas trees and their cheerful decorations are boxed up not to be seen again for another 340 days! This year I am going to use one of my trees all year to keep the festivities alive. 

February I can adorn my tree with red hearts.

March rolls in and the green shamrocks will be shown.

April will display yellow candy peeps.

May & June I will have a flower garden.

July I will show my patriotic pride.

August & September sunflowers will steal the show.

October will be a tree filled with black cats and bat.

November pumpkins are the perfect fall touch.

Will you try out the year-round holiday bush? Can you think of other themes? I want to hear them!

-Maryellen

Categories: Blanket, Throw & Sheet Commentary | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

