Non-committal color for the color-phobe

Pop of color fleece bkt

Spring is right around the corner! It is the perfect time to do the spring cleaning and update your home’s interior. But what if you aren’t ready to commit to a new style?

I have been thinking about repainting the walls in my house, but I am a” color-phobic.” I have lived in my house for over 20 years, and to this day, the walls are still white. I want to update the look of the parlor and the spare bedroom without going into debt. I found the perfect solution that will not break the bank or cause me to wake up and cry every day with regret.

For the parlor I selected a BRIGHT colored throw blanket to add a splash of visual interest and warmth to the room. The throw is lightweight and can be draped over the edge of the chair or couch, which gives it an updated  look. For the spare bedroom I folded another throw across the middle of the bed to pump the style up and color the room. It’s a win-win; I get an updated look without having to be married to the wall color. I can mix up the throws and change them anytime.

A few more suggestions to update a room:

-Move the furniture around to give it a new look.
-Switch out some of your lamp shades for a new color.
-Change out your old Berkshire soft throw with a new color or even a new fabrication. It’s a great time to take the old Serasoft® throw and replace it with a lighter weight fleece.

-Marlene

Categories: Color Watch | Tags: , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Non-committal color for the color-phobe

  1. i used to be afraid of colors on my walls, but then one time just decided to go for broke and paint my kitchen a bold blue….ever since then, you would be hard pressed to find a white wall in any of my homes….colors, even bright ones, warm up a home and make even a poorly furnished room look great…

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

