Inspired by: Damask

Chair w throw and damask pillow

As a designer, I’m always on the lookout for new ideas and inspiration. One of our newest prints, Maison Damask, was created after I took a recent trip to Boston with some friends. As we walked through the lobby of our hotel, the damask wallpaper instantly caught my attention. The beautiful floral silhouettes, intricate textures and metallic accents gave this traditional pattern a great updated look.

When I got back to the office, I designed a damask print that would look great on our throws and pillows, and I used colors from the palettes we created for our Maison&Objet trade show in Paris.

Check out the different colors below!  Each of them would be a trendy accent to update a room, but my favorite is the purple/berry combination!  Which Maison Damask print would you like to see on one of our cozy throws?

-Nicole

Maison Damask print

The print I created.

Damask pillow in berry

Here in the final product, a berry Damask pillow!

Categories: Decor Inspiration | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

