Warmth that’s right for the season

As we get ready for spring, many people do their spring cleaning.   One part of that ritual includes changing out their bed linens. I have found there are three categories for my bed linens, which makes it easy to distinguish which items to use during specific months.  Maybe you will find this helpful, too!

Catalog Photography, Fashion  Photography, Sportswear Photography

Lightweight warmth: These include my lightweight fleece, cottons and bamboo blankets.  I use these the most during the summer months here in New England.  These are the perfect layering piece.  Add a super soft cotton sheet and you have the perfect recipe for restful slumber!

Catalog Photography, Fashion  Photography, Sportswear Photography

All season warmth: These include my fleece blankets and my plush blankets.  I use these during spring and fall as a great layering piece between my sheet and thin coverlet.  The layers provide a great cozy warm bed for my tired old bones and  if I get too warm I can peel back a layer.

Catalog Photography, Fashion  Photography, Sportswear Photography

Heavyweight warmth: these include my heavy weight fleece, down alternative and down filled comforters, and filled blankets.  These are used during the colder months as my top of bed bedding.  I love to have a plush and super soft bed to dive into during the winter months.

One more amazing feature these blankets offer is the fact that the fleece blankets now come in beautiful prints or deep rich colors, and the cotton and bamboo blankets are now available in a wide array of weaves. This makes the blanket not only functional, but a decorative top of bed piece.

I love any reason to freshen up the look of my bedroom!

-Marlene


					
Categories: Blanket, Throw & Sheet Commentary | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

